April and Jamie land top honours

Two talented stars were named Horwich RMI Harriers & AC Athletes of the Year.

April Stevenson is an outstanding 400/800m runner. This year, despite suffering an early season injury she just missed out on making the English schools final however went on to set three club records and achieve two grade one performances. April receives Senior Athlete of the Year.

Jamie Crompton is one of this Countries finest distance runners. He achieved three grade one performances, is nationally ranked in the top 4 in four events and is this countries most promising steeplechaser for the past ten years topping the National rankings in both the 1500 and 2000m events. Jamie receives Junior Athlete of the Year.

How fitting that one of the Countries top middle distance athletes, Tom Lancashire from our home Town, Bolton, was on hand to present the trophies to April and Jamie. We were honoured to have Tom visit our Club and present Awards for all our age categories in front of over 220 athletes, parents and coaches. It was a fantastic evening, which was enjoyed by all.


U9 Boys
Athlete of the Year Callum Gordon
Most improved Dominic Braund
U9 Girls
Athlete of the Year Isobel Dean
Most improved Ella Price
U11 Boys
Athlete of the Year Jonah Saunders
Most improved William Hart
U11 Girls
Athlete of the Year Maisie Vernon
Most improved Madeleine Littlewood
Sportshall Awards
Boys Matthew Stocks
Girls Ellie Dacre
U13 Boys
Track Nathan Townsend
Field Nathan Barlow
All rounder Noah Saunders
U13 Girls
Track Laura Taylor
Field Natassia Dacre and Sophie Williams
All rounder Gabrielle Whittle
U15 Boys
Track Jacob Thornton
Field Matthew Ault
All rounder Shaun Palmer
U15 Girls
Track Hannah Storey
Field Georgina Cornforth
All rounder Beth Miller
U17 Men
Track Jamie Crompton
Field Dylan Smith
All-Rounder Zac Howe
U17 Women
Track Rebekah Atkinson
Field Laura Bannister
All rounder Amy Philpotts
U20/Senior Men
Track Jack Thomas
Field Trevor Williams
U20/Senior Women
Track April Stevenson
Field Alison Storey
Mid Lancs Trophies
Men Noah Saunders
Women Natassia Dacre
The Les Myers Trophies for Track & Field
Men Dylan Smith
Girls Laura Taylor and Gabrielle Whittle
Athlete of the Year
Junior Jamie Crompton
Senior April Stevenson
Dylan Smith
Laura Taylor and Gabrielle Whittle